Buick Trivializes Child Abuse

The horrors of football-related chronic traumatic encephalopathy (CTE) have been known for a long time. A really, really long time, if you’re Roger Goodell. We know the developing brains of children have highest risk of permanent damage from head injuries, even sub-concussive blows.

 

So why is Buick trying to make the sick child abuse known as Pee Wee Football a lighthearted affair? Let adults bash their brains all they want. Hell, I’ll pay to watch, but let these poor kids play soccer.

Even when putting myself in the shoes these ignorant, brutish parents and coaches, this advertisement leaves me scratching my head. If my bratty little asshole quarterback turned into Cam Newton, I’d immediately call timeout to change out of the passing play. What were the odds that pee wee player would catch a Cam Fastball? Pert near zero, I’d say. Go with the QB option or a designed run out of a naked bootleg in that situation. Sticking with the pass was a gutsy call, but gutsy is just another word for fucking stupid.

And if Miranda Kerr is still considered a super model, my kid is Julius Peppers!

meanpeppers.0

Leave a Reply

